Dax, city of Les Landes region where life is good

The city of Dax, between history and heritage

Dax, a cultural and nature town with view overlooking Adour River, in the heart of region the Landes, offers historic buildings in a superb natural setting, between traditions and modernity. Dax is a friendly land between pine forest and immense Atlantic beaches. Close to all the nerve centers of the region and some major cities of France:

  • Located 1h from Pau, 1h30 from the Basque Country, 1h30 from Bordeaux.

Dax, a welcoming city

A sharing destination is best known for its folklore festivals, feria, and its joy of life. A historic pedestrian town center, with its 400 shops, surrounded by bike paths and its banks around the Adour River is perfect for walks, located in front of the hotel Le Splendid in Dax.

Dax, an authentic city

All the spirit of the Southwest is reflected in the city through its cultural and festive events, such as the féria, the Landes races, or its seasonal markets and its tasty regional cuisine. Dax is the ideal destination to enjoy with pleasure.

Dax, la ville des Landes où il fait bon vivre

La ville de Dax, entre histoire et patrimoine

Dax, ville culturelle et de nature au bord du fleuve Adour, se dresse au cœur des Landes, offrant un héritage artistique varié dans un décor naturel superbe, entre traditions et modernité. Dax est une terre conviviale entre forêts de pins et d’immenses plages atlantiques. Proche de tous les centres névralgiques de la région et certaines grandes villes de France :

  • Située à 30 minutes du Pays Basque et de Biarritz, 1h de Pau, 1h30 du sud de Bordeaux.

Dax, une ville chaleureuse

Une destination de partage, rythmée par ses fêtes folkloriques, ses férias, qui vous entraînent dans un tourbillon de bonne humeur sous le soleil chantant du sud. Un centre-ville historique piéton, animé par ses 400 boutiques, entouré par des pistes cyclables et ses berges autour de l’Adour, idéales pour des promenades en face de l’hôtel Le Splendid.

Dax, une ville authentique

Tout l’esprit du Sud-ouest transparaît dans l’énergie de la ville au travers de ses événements culturels et festifs, tels que la féria, les courses landaises, ou encore ses marchés de saison et sa cuisine savoureuse du terroir. Dax est la destination idéale pour profiter de tous les plaisirs gourmands et divertissants.